

STATE OF CALIFORNIA

Governor's Office of Planning and Research State Clearinghouse and Planning Unit



Memorandum

Date: May 23, 2019

To: All Reviewing Agencies

From: Scott Morgan, Director

Re: SCH # 2019050008

Lima Property Specific Plan

The Lead Agency has corrected some information regarding the above-mentioned project. Please see the attached materials for more specific information. All other project information remains the same.

cc: Darryl Bond

San Benito County RMA 2301 Technology Parkway Hollister, CA, 95023



San Benito County Resource Management Agency

Public Works / Planning & Building / Parks / Integrated Waste

May 21, 2019

SCH# 2019050008

Sovemor's Office of Planning & Research

MAY 2 1 2019

STATE CLEARINGHOUSE

To Whom It May Concern,

RE: LOCATION and TIME CHANGE for LIMA PROPERTY SPECIFIC PLAN EIR SCOPING MEETING, MAY 28, 2019 at 6:30 P.M.

Please notice there is a change in time and location for the Scoping Meeting. The County of San Benito County will serve as the Lead Agency, consistent with Section 15020 and 15021 of the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA Guidelines), in preparing an Environmental Impact Report (EIR) for the proposed Lima Property Specific Plan project (the "proposed project") with Richland Communities, Inc. as the applicant. The County is requesting your input on the scope and content of the environmental issues and alternatives to be evaluated in the EIR.

PUBLIC SCOPING MEETING: Pursuant to the public participation goals of CEQA, San Benito County, in its role as Lead Agency, will hold a public scoping meeting to provide an opportunity for the public and representatives of public agencies to address the scope of the Environmental Impact Report. The Scoping Meeting is scheduled for **Tuesday**, **May 28, 2019**, at 6:30 P.M. at:

Southside Elementary School Gymnasium
4991-Southside Road
Ridgemark Golf Club & Resort, DIABLO ROOM
3800 Airline Hwy
Hollister, CA 95022

PUBLIC REVIEW PERIOD: The 30-day public review period remains unchanged. The County will receive written comments on the NOP for the Specific Plan EIR ending on June 18, 2019. Please direct your written comments to San Benito County Resource Management Agency, Attn: Darryl Boyd, 2301 Technology Parkway, Hollister, California 95023. dboyd@cosb.us

We apologize for any inconvenience.

Sincerely,

Principal Planner

NOP Distribution List

-					
esources Agency Figh & Wildlife Region 4					
		ources Agency	1000	Fish & Wildlife Region 4 Julie Vance	
		ell Gayou		Fish & Wildlife Region 5	
		Dept. of Boating & Waterways Denise Peterson		Leslie Newton-Reed Habitat Conservation Program	
		California Coastal Commission Allyson Hitt	Ц	Fish & Wildlife Region 6 Tiffany Ellis Habitat Conservation Program	
	_	Colorado River Board Elsa Contreras		Fish & Wildlife Region 6 I/M Heidi Calvert	
		Dept. of Conservation Crina Chan		Inyo/Mono, Habitat Conservation Program	
		Cal Fire Dan Foster	. \	Dept. of Fish & Wildlife M William Paznokas	
	Ц	Central Valley Flood Protection Board James Herota	Marine Region Other Departments		
		Office of Historic Preservation Ron Parsons		California Department of Education Lesley Taylor	
		t of Parks & Recreation ironmental Stewardship tion		OES (Office of Emergency Services) Monique Wilber	
		S.F. Bay Conservation & Dev't. Comm. Steve Goldbeck	, ப	Food & Agriculture Sandra Schubert Dept. of Food and Agriculture	
	ш	Dept. of Water Resources Resources Agency Nadell Gayou		Dept. of General Services Cathy Buck Environmental Services Section	
	Fis	h and Wildlife Depart. of Fish & Wildlife	TM'	CEQA Coordinator	
		Scott Flint Environmental Services Division	Indepe		
		Fish & Wildlife Region 1 Curt Babcock		ssions,Boards Delta Protection	
		Fish & Wildlife Region 1E Laurie Harnsberger		Commission Erik Vink	
		Fish & Wildlife Region 2 Jeff Drongesen	_	Delta Stewardship Council Anthony Navasero	
		Fish & Wildlife Region 3 Craig Weightman		California Energy Commission	

Eric Knight

County:	San	Benito	

Native American Heritage

Comm.

Debbie Treadway

Public Utilities Commission Supervisor Santa Monica Bay

Restoration Guangyu Wang ■ State Lands Commission

Cal State Transportation

Dept. of Transportation

Caltrans, District 1

Caltrans, District 2 Marcelino Gonzalez

Caltrans, District 3 Susan Zanchi

> Caltrans, District 4 Patricia Maurice

Caltrans, District 5 Larry Newland

Caltrans, District 6 Michael Navarro Caltrans, District 7 Dianna Watson Caltrans, District 8

Mark Roberts

Rex Jackman

Agency CalSTA

Jennifer Deleong Agency (TRPA) Cherry Jacques

> Caltrans - Division of Aeronautics

California Highway Patrol Suzann Ikeuchi

Office of Special Projects

Philip Crimmins

Caltrans – Planning **HQ LD-IGR** Christian Bushong

2	m	Bernito	
V	Ant 1	010,1110	

170		SCH#
		Caltrans, District 9 Gayle Rosander Caltrans, District 10 Tom Dumas Caltrans, District 11 Jacob Armstrong Caltrans, District 12
	EP/	Maureen El Harake
		ort & Freight
	Allp	Jack vvursten
		Transportation Projects Nesamani Kalandiyur
		Industrial/Energy Projects Mike Tollstrup
*		California Department of Resources, Recycling & Recovery Kevin Taylor/Jeff Esquivel
		State Water Resources Control Board Regional Programs Unit Division of Financial Assistance
		State Water Resources Control Board Cindy Forbes – Asst Deputy Division of Drinking Water
		State Water Resources Control Board Div. Drinking Water #
		State Water Resources Control Board Student Intern, 401 Water Quality Certification Unit Division of Water Quality
		State Water Resouces Control Board Phil Crader Division of Water Rights
		Dept. of Toxic Substances Control Reg. # CEQA Tracking Center

Department of Pesticide

Regulation

CEQA Coordinator

sch#2019050008

V	1 0	7 0 3 0 0 0 0
	_	nal Water Quality Control (RWQCB)
		RWQCB 1 Cathleen Hudson North Coast Region (1)
		RWQCB 2 Environmental Document Coordinator San Francisco Bay Region (2)
		RWQCB 4 Teresa Rodgers Los Angeles Region (4)
		RWQCB 5S Central Valley Region (5) RWQCB 5F Central Valley Region (5)
		Central Valley Region (5) Fresno Branch Office RWQCB 5R Central Valley Region (5) Redding Branch Office
		RWQCB 6 Lahontan Region (6) RWQCB 6V Lahontan Region (6) Victorville Branch Office
		RWQCB 7 Colorado River Basin Region (7)
		RWQCB 8 Santa Ana Region (8)
		RWQCB 9 San Diego Region (9)
		Other
		Conservancy

Last Updated 5/22/18