

## STATE OF CALIFORNIA Governor's Office of Planning and Research State Clearinghouse and Planning Unit



May 3, 2019

TO: Reviewing Agencies (see attached list)

RE: <u>SCH# 2019050001:</u> Notice of (Non-Gaming) Land Acquisition Application for the Jackson Band of Miwuk Indians - APN: 042-182-004-000 of California to Have Real Property Accepted Into Trust by the United States of America,

**Amador County** 

Enclosed for your review and comment is a notice from the Department of Interior, Bureau of Indian Affairs (BIA) regarding the above referenced application for transfer of land to Indian trust. Transferring land from private ownership to Indian trust removes the land from the property tax roll and essentially exempts it from State and local codes and regulations. For example, development of Indian trust land is not subject to either local zoning codes or the California Environmental Quality Act.

Please review the proposal and respond to the BIA within 30 days of receipt of this notice, with concurrent copies to the State Clearinghouse, the California Department of Justice (to the attention of Deputy Attorney General Sara Drake).

Please direct comments to:

Arvada Wolfin 2800 Cottage Way Sacramento, CA 95825

If you have any questions on this matter, please call the State Clearinghouse at (916) 445-0613. Please refer to the SCH number noted above in all correspondence concerning this project on our website: https://ceqanet.opr.ca.gov/2019050001/2.

Sincerely,

Scott Morgan

Director

Enclosure

BIA Distribution List (Land to Trust)	_ County: Amad	SCH#	2019050001
Resources Agency Resources Agency Nadell Gayou  Resources Agency Nadell Gayou  Fish and Wildlife Region 1E Laurie Harnsberger	Governor's Office of Planning & Research State Clearinghouse	Caltrans, District 6 Michael Navarro	Regional Water Quality Control Board (RWQCB) RWQCB 1
Dept. of Boating & Waterways Denise Peterson  Fish & Wildlife Region 2 Jeff Drongesen	Native American Heritage Comm.	Caltrans, District 7 Dianna Watson	Matthias St. John North Coast Region (1)
California Coastal Commission Mark Delaplaine  Colorado River Board Elsa Contreras  Fish & Wildlife Region 3 Craig Weightman  Fish & Wildlife Region 4 Julie Vance  Fish & Wildlife Region 5	Debbie Treadway  Public Utilities Commission Supervisor  Santa Monica Bay	Caltrans, District 8 Mark Roberts Caltrans, District 9 Gayle Rosander Caltrans, District 10	RWQCB 2  Environmental Document Coordinator SF Bay  RWQCB 3 Central Coast Region (3)
Dept. of Conservation  Jan Perez  California Energy Commission Eric Knight  Cindy Halley Habitat Conservation Program  Fish & Wildlife Region 6 Tiffany Ellis Habitat Conservation	Restoration Guangyu Wang  State Lands Commission Jennifer Deleong  Tahoe Regional Planning	Tom Dumas  Caltrans, District 11 Jacob Armstrong  Caltrans, District 12 Maureen El Harake	RWQCB 4 Teresa Rodgers Los Angeles Region (4)  RWQCB 5S Central Valley Region (5)
Cal Fire Dan Foster  Central Valley Flood Protection Board James Herota  Program  Fish & Wildlife Region 6 I/M Heidi Calvert Inyo/Mono, Habitat Conservation Program	Agency (TRPA) Cherry Jacques  Cal State Transportation Agency CalSTA	Cal EPA  Air Resources Board CEQA Coordinator  California Department of	RWQCB 5F Central Valley Region Fresno Branch Office RWQCB 5R Central Valley Region (5)
Office of Historic Preservation Ron Parsons  Depart. of Fish & Wildlife 7 Becky Ota Marine Region Other Departments	Caltrans - Division of Aeronautics Philip Crimmins	Resources, Recycling and Recovery  Kevin Taylor/Jeff Esquivel  State Water Resources Control	Redding Branch Office  RWQCB 6  Lahontan Region (6)
Dept of Parks & Recreation  Environmental Stewardship Section  S.F. Bay Conservation & Dev't. Comm. Steve McAdam  OES (Office of Emergency Services) Dennis Castrillo  Food & Agriculture Sandra Schubert	Caltrans Katie Benouar & Lonora Graves California Highway Patrol Chris Costigan	Board  Elizabeth Beryt  Office of Chief Counsel  State Water Resources Control  Board	RWQCB 6V Lahontan Region (6) Victorville Branch Office  RWQCB 7 Colorado River Basin
Dept. of Water Resources Nadell Gayou Dept. of General Services Anna Garbeff	Dept. of Transportation  Caltrans, District 1  Rex Jackman	Cindy Forbes Division of Drinking Water  State Water Resources Control Board	RWQCB 8 Santa Ana Region RWQCB 9
Conservancy Environmental Services Fish and Wildlife Section	Caltrans, District 2 Marcelino Gonzalez	Regional Programs Unit Division of Financial Assistance	San DiegoRegion Other Interested Parties: Sara Drake Deputy Attorney General
Dept. of Fish & Wildlife Steven Ingram Senior Staff Counsel  Dept. of Fish & Wildlife Melanie Day Environmental Services Division  Housing & Comm. Dev. CEQA Coordinator Housing Policy Division  Independent Commissions, Boards  Delta Protection Commission	Caltrans, District 3 Gary Arnold Caltrans, District 4 Blesilda Gebreyesus Caltrans, District 5 Larry Newland	State Water Resources Control Board Student Intern, 401 Water Quality Division of Water Quality  State Water Resouces Control Board Phil Crader Division of Water Rights	Sara Drake Deputy Attorney General Department of Justice  Other Last updated 05/22/18
Fish & Wildlife Region 1  Curt Babcock  Delta Stewardship Council  Kevin Samsam  Dept. of Health/Drinking  Water	,	Dept. of Toxic Substances Control CEQA Tracking Center Dept. of Pesticide Regulations CEQA Coordinator	