

STATE OF CALIFORNIA Governor's Office of Planning and Research State Clearinghouse and Planning Unit



Notice of Preparation

April 4, 2019

To:

Reviewing Agencies

Re:

City of Kerman 2040 General Plan Update

SCH# 2019049018

Attached for your review and comment is the Notice of Preparation (NOP) for the City of Kerman 2040 General Plan Update draft Environmental Impact Report (EIR).

Responsible agencies must transmit their comments on the scope and content of the NOP, focusing on specific information related to their own statutory responsibility, within 30 days of receipt of the NOP from the Lead Agency. This is a courtesy notice provided by the State Clearinghouse with a reminder for you to comment in a timely manner. We encourage other agencies to also respond to this notice and express their concerns early in the environmental review process.

Please direct your comments to:

Olivia Pimentel Kerman, City of 850 South Madera Ave Kerman, CA 93630

with a copy to the State Clearinghouse in the Office of Planning and Research at state.clearinghouse@opr.ca.gov. Please refer to the SCH number noted above in all correspondence concerning this project on our website: https://ceqanet.opr.ca.gov/2019049018/2.

If you have any questions about the environmental document review process, please call the State Clearinghouse at (916) 445-0613.

Sincerely,

Scott Morgan

Director, State Clearinghouse

cc: Lead Agency

NOP Distribution List	3	County: Mesy	SCH#	2019049019
esources Agency Resources Agency Nadell Gayou Dept. of Boating & Waterways Denise Peterson California Coastal Commission Allyson Hitt Colorado River Board Elsa Contreras Dept. of Conservation Crina Chan Cal Fire Dan Foster Central Valley Flood Protection Board James Herota Office of Historic Preservation Ron Parsons Dept of Parks & Recreation Environmental Stewardship Section S.F. Bay Conservation &	Fish & Wildlife Region 4 Julie Vance Fish & Wildlife Region 5 Leslie Newton-Reed Habitat Conservation Program Fish & Wildlife Region 6 Tiffany Ellis Habitat Conservation Program Fish & Wildlife Region 6 I/M Heidi Calvert Inyo/Mono, Habitat Conservation Program Dept. of Fish & Wildlife M William Paznokas Marine Region Other Departments California Department of Education Lesley Taylor OES (Office of Emergency Services) Monique Wilber Food & Agriculture	Native American Heritage Comm. Debbie Treadway Public Utilities Commission Supervisor Santa Monica Bay Restoration Guangyu Wang State Lands Commission Jennifer Deleong Tahoe Regional Planning Agency (TRPA) Cherry Jacques Cal State Transportation Agency CalSTA Caltrans - Division of Aeronautics Philip Crimmins Caltrans - Planning HQ LD-IGR Christian Bushong California Highway Patrol Suzann Ikeuchi Office of Special Projects	Caltrans, District 9 Gayle Rosander Caltrans, District 10 Tom Dumas Caltrans, District 11 Jacob Armstrong Caltrans, District 12 Maureen El Harake Cal EPA Air Resources Board Airport & Freight Jack Wursten Transportation Projects Nesamani Kalandiyur Industrial/Energy Projects Mike Tollstrup California Department of Resources, Recycling & Recovery Kevin Taylor/Jeff Esquivel State Water Resources Control Board	Regional Water Quality Control Board (RWQCB) RWQCB 1 Cathleen Hudson North Coast Region (1) RWQCB 2 Environmental Document Coordinator San Francisco Bay Region (2) RWQCB 3 Central Coast Region (3) RWQCB 4 Teresa Rodgers Los Angeles Region (4) RWQCB 5S Central Valley Region (5) Fresno Branch Office RWQCB 5R Central Valley Region (5) RWQCB 6 Lahontan Region (6)
S.F. Bay Conservation & Dev't. Comm. Steve Goldbeck Dept. of Water Resources Agency Nadell Gayou Fish and Game Depart. of Fish & Wildlife Scott Flint Environmental Services Division Fish & Wildlife Region 1 Curt Babcock Fish & Wildlife Region 1E Laurie Harnsberger Fish & Wildlife Region 2 Jeff Drongesen Fish & Wildlife Region 3 Craig Weightman	Sandra Schubert Dept. of Food and Agriculture Dept. of General Services Cathy Buck Environmental Services Section Housing & Comm. Dev. CEQA Coordinator Housing Policy Division Independent Commissions, Boards Delta Protection Commission Erik Vink Delta Stewardship Council Anthony Navasero California Energy Commission Eric Knight	Dept. of Transportation Caltrans, District 1 Rex Jackman Caltrans, District 2 Marcelino Gonzalez Caltrans, District 3 Susan Zanchi Caltrans, District 4 Patricia Maurice Caltrans, District 5 Larry Newland Caltrans, District 6 Michael Navarro Caltrans, District 7 Dianna Watson Caltrans, District 8 Mark Roberts	Regional Programs Unit Division of Financial Assistance State Water Resources Control Board Cindy Forbes – Asst Deputy Division of Drinking Water State Water Resources Control Board Div. Drinking Water # State Water Resources Control Board Student Intern, 401 Water Quality Certification Unit Division of Water Quality State Water Resouces Control Board Phil Crader Division of Water Rights Dept. of Toxic Substances Control Reg. # CEQA Tracking Center Department of Pesticide Regulation CEQA Coordinator	RWQCB 6V Lahontan Region (6) Victorville Branch Office RWQCB 7 Colorado River Basin Region (7) RWQCB 8 Santa Ana Region (8) RWQCB 9 San Diego Region (9) Other Conservancy Last Updated 5/22/18