

STATE OF CALIFORNIA

Governor's Office of Planning and Research State Clearinghouse and Planning Unit



May 9, 2019

TO: Reviewing Agencies (see attached list)

RE: <u>SCH# 2019040002:</u> Notice of (Non-Gaming) Land Acquisition Application for the Habematolel Pomo of Upper Lake - APN: 027-194-040 of California to Have Real Property Accepted Into Trust by the United States of America, Lake County

Enclosed for your review and comment is a notice from the Department of Interior, Bureau of Indian Affairs (BIA) regarding the above referenced application for transfer of land to Indian trust. Transferring land from private ownership to Indian trust removes the land from the property tax roll and essentially exempts it from State and local codes and regulations. For example, development of Indian trust land is not subject to either local zoning codes or the California Environmental Quality Act.

Please review the proposal and respond to the BIA within 30 days of receipt of this notice, with concurrent copies to the State Clearinghouse, the California Department of Justice (to the attention of Deputy Attorney General Sara Drake).

Please direct comments to:

Alexis St. John 2800 Cottage Way Sacramento, CA 95825

If you have any questions on this matter, please call the State Clearinghouse at (916) 445-0613. Please refer to the SCH number noted above in all correspondence concerning this project on our website: https://ceqanet.opr.ca.gov/2019040002/3.

Sincerely,

Scott Morgan Director

Enclosure

BIA Distribution List (La	and to Trust)	County: Lalle	SCH#	2019040002
Resources Agency Resources Agency Nadell Gayou Dept. of Boating & Waterways Denise Peterson California Coastal Commission Mark Delaplaine Colorado River Board Elsa Contreras Dept. of Conservation Jan Perez California Energy Commission Eric Knight Cal Fire Dan Foster Central Valley Flood Protection Board James Herota Office of Historic Preservation Ron Parsons Dept of Parks & Recreation Environmental Stewardship Section S.F. Bay Conservation & Dev't. Comm. Steve McAdam	Fish and Wildlife Region 1E Laurie Harnsberger Fish & Wildlife Region 2 Jeff Drongesen Fish & Wildlife Region 3 Craig Weightman Fish & Wildlife Region 4 Julie Vance Fish & Wildlife Region 5 Cindy Halley Habitat Conservation Program Fish & Wildlife Region 6 Tiffany Ellis Habitat Conservation Program Fish & Wildlife Region 6 Tiffany Ellis Habitat Conservation Program Fish & Wildlife Region 6 I/M Heidi Calvert Inyo/Mono, Habitat Conservation Program Depart. of Fish & Wildlife 7 Becky Ota Marlne Region Other Departments OES (Office of Emergency Services) Dennis Castrillo Food & Agriculture Sandra Schubert	Governor's Office of Planning & Research State Clearinghouse Native American Heritage Comm. Debbie Treadway Public Utilities Commission Supervisor Santa Monica Bay Restoration Guangyu Wang State Lands Commission Jennifer Deleong Tahoe Regional Planning Agency (TRPA) Cherry Jacques Cal State Transportation Agency CalSTA Caltrans - Division of Aeronautics Philip Crimmins Caltrans Katie Benouar & Lonora Graves California Highway Patrol Chris Costigan	Caltrans, District 6 Michael Navarro Caltrans, District 7 Dianna Watson Caltrans, District 8 Mark Roberts Caltrans, District 9 Gayle Rosander Caltrans, District 10 Tom Dumas Caltrans, District 11 Jacob Armstrong Caltrans, District 12 Maureen El Harake Cal EPA Air Resources Board CEQA Coordinator California Department of Resources, Recycling and Recovery Kevin Taylor/Jeff Esquivel State Water Resources Control Board Elizabeth Beryt Office of Chief Counsel State Water Resources Control Board	Regional Water Quality Control Board (RWQCB) RWQCB 1 Matthias St. John North Coast Region (1) RWQCB 2 Environmental Document Coordinator SF Bay RWQCB 3 Central Coast Region (3) RWQCB 4 Teresa Rodgers Los Angeles Region (4) RWQCB 5S Central Valley Region (5) RWQCB 5F Central Valley Region Fresno Branch Office RWQCB 5R Central Valley Region (6) RWQCB 6 Lahontan Region (6) RWQCB 6V Lahontan Region (6) Victorville Branch Office RWQCB 7 Colorado River Basin
Dept. of Water Resources Nadell Gayou Conservancy Fish and Wildlife Dept. of Fish & Wildlife Steven Ingram Senior Staff Counsel Dept. of Fish & Wildlife Melanie Day Environmental Services Division Fish & Wildlife Region 1 Curt Babcock	Dept. of Food and Agriculture Dept. of General Services Anna Garbeff Environmental Services Section Housing & Comm. Dev. CEQA Coordinator Housing Policy Division Independent Commissions, Boards Delta Protection Commission Michael Machado Delta Stewardship Council Kevin Samsam Dept. of Health/Drinking Water	Caltrans, District 1 Rex Jackman Caltrans, District 2 Marcelino Gonzalez Caltrans, District 3 Gary Arnold Caltrans, District 4 Blesilda Gebreyesus Caltrans, District 5 Larry Newland	Cindy Forbes Division of Drinking Water State Water Resources Control Board Regional Programs Unit Division of Financial Assistance State Water Resources Control Board Student Intern, 401 Water Quality Division of Water Quality State Water Resouces Control Board Phil Crader Division of Water Rights Dept. of Toxic Substances Control CEQA Tracking Center Dept. of Pesticide Regulations CEQA Coordinator	RWQCB 8 Santa Ana Region RWQCB 9 San DiegoRegion Other Interested Parties: Sara Drake Deputy Attorney General Department of Justice Other Last updated 05/22/18